Using the Disable Plugin Deactivation Plugin on Your Child Sites

Using the Disable Plugin Deactivation Plugin on Your Child Sites

Author: MainWP

Date: December 9, 2019 

Category: Maintenance, Plugin development

(advertorial)

wprssaggregator Using the Disable Plugin Deactivation Plugin on Your Child Sites

On a number of your managed child sites, it is worth knowing how to disable plugins from being deactivated or delete the plugin. There is an easy to use a plugin called Disable Plugin Deactivation which can be installed on all of your connect child sites and then you can easily set those options.

After the plugin has been installed and activated on those sites it will add a new admin menu under the plugins admin menu in wp-admin;

Plugins > Plugin Deactivate Settings

All of the options will be disabled by default.

You can then change the

This is the first part of the original article by MainWP.
Click here to read the full article in a new tab!

(advertorial)

toolset logo tag line white Using the Disable Plugin Deactivation Plugin on Your Child Sites

Using the Disable Plugin Deactivation Plugin on Your Child Sites

World of WordPress is hosted by:

Servebolt: next level high performance hosting.

While others try to add more components to their hosting to make it go faster, we decided to build our hosting cloud fast from the ground up. We did so by stripping out everything we knew was deadweight.